Bobble heads custom portrait artist

So the comic book convention is right around the corner, and this year I have purchased a booth at the event.  As a full time teacher I really struggle with finding the time to make new art.   I was hoping to have somewhere around 10 original pieces and about 15 types of prints for sale.   I have about 6 original images at the moment, and those could easily be made into prints.   I have about 2 weeks left before I  need to wrap up my drawings, start making prints, mat and frame, make cards, fliers and pretty much just organizing everything.  Within these next 2 weeks, I must start coming up with some unique ideas, but not only that, I must execute them well.  Coming up with original ideas can be pretty hard. Although, as I have been brainstorming about concepts I thought about bobble heads;  this sounds silly,  but I love drawing portraiture, and how can I draw portraiture without it looking boring or just another drawing of a celebrity or character.  Well, bobble heads might be my answer.  This way I get to draw a nice size portrait of my favorite character (full of details) and then attach it to a very generic looking, silly, small boddy.  I’m gonna start with the actor who plays Sheldon Cooper on the Big Bang Theory.   Then I thought,  greeting cards!  I could create greeting cards with images of these characters (and others as well).  I can scan the images into photoshop and place little word bubbles in each drawing; ‘get well soon,’ “Hulk say Happy Birthday”  etc.    The more I think about it, the more excited I become, I better get to work! 

One thought on “Bobble heads custom portrait artist

Leave a Reply

