Drawing tutorials?

My wife and I are still on vacation (or as I like to call it ‘unemployed’) as we await the beginning of the next school year.  My bank account is empty, as per usual, and I do not currently have any drawing projects going on.  What am I going to do with all this time now….. and then suddenly it came to me.  … … … I will start a drawing tutorial website.  I mean, why not right?  I’ll start with wordpress, and I’ll be teaching little lessons (video instruction) on my absolute favorite things to draw.  custom Portraits, child portraits, car portraits, custom drawings, custom art.  any type of artwork that people are interested in buying because it helps personalize their world.   When someone wants to buy a personalized portrait or drawing of their car, they don’t care as much about the style of the artist.  I’ve never had someone say,  “that doesn’t really look like my son, but the style is amazing so I’ll take it.”  occasionally I have people mention that they love the style of my custom portrait drawings,  but the comment I hear most often is, “WOW! that looks just like my son or daughter, you did a great job.”

Alright, that’s what I want to help you guys draw.  Custom drawings, accurate portrait art.  Not only is it easier to sell custom art, but it’s fun for me.  I love drawing eyes, I love drawing many facial features.  I love the human figure, and I love drawing cars.  Really, I love looking at a photo or still life, and recreating it as a drawing.  It’s almost like someone working on a jigsaw puzzle or something.  I put little pieces together until the big picture starts to come together.   I’ll keep everyone updated.   Videos coming later today.  Thanks again and don’t forget to visit http://www.andrewspencil.com to see more custom portraits that I’ve done.

oh, also, I will open up a link that will let you submit photos of your work for a free critique.  That’s right, I will critique your art. 

Leave a Reply

